Road closures and delays

Road closures
St.Helier - Esplanade and Castle St

Start date: Tuesday, 11/02/20
End date: Sunday, 31/05/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: GoJ Highway Authority
Contractor: GoJ Highway Authority
Description: Work starting 09:00 AM on Tue 11 Feb 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Sun 31 May 20 - Due to parts of 25-26 Esplanade - 26 Esplanade becoming unstable due to the weather. The Esplanade between Castle St and Anley Street and there is no access to Castle St from the Esplanade
More information


Delays
St.Helier - Rouge Bouillon between Pomona Road and Elizabeth Place

Start date: Monday, 18/05/20
End date: Saturday, 20/06/20
Traffic details: Portable Signals     All Day
Promoter: Jersey Electricity
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Temporary signals in operation for JEC works. Expect delays.



St.Brelade - La Route des Genets Between Mont Nicolle and Red Houses

Start date: Tuesday, 01/10/19
End date: Friday, 28/08/20
Traffic details: Portable Signals     All Day
Promoter: Jersey Water
Contractor: Jayen
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Tue 01 Oct 19 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 28 Aug 20 - Water main and services renewal in advance of H,G,E resurfacing programme.



St.Brelade - La Route des Quennevais between Le Clos Saut Falluet and Le Pont du Val

Start date: Monday, 06/04/20
End date: Friday, 29/05/20
Traffic details: Portable Signals     All Day
Promoter: Brenwal
Contractor: Brenwal
Description: Work starting 09:00 AM on Mon 06 Apr 20 and finishing 04:30 PM on Fri 29 May 20 - Laying kerbs, edgings and drainage for footpath widening.



Victoria Avenue - between La Rue du Galet and Bel Royal

Start date: Wednesday, 29/04/20
End date: Sunday, 31/05/20
Traffic details: Lanes Reduced     All Day
Promoter: GoJ Highway Authority
Contractor: GoJ Highway Authority
Description: Lane closures in place between La Rue du Galet and Bel Royal. Lane two westbound and lane one eastbount. Temporary speed limit in place of 30mph in order to allow safe access to Nightingale Hospital.



Starting - next 5 days
Road closures
No future road closures at present
Delays
No future delays at present